Keeping little fingers warm

Ice blocks are a staple in our household during the warmer months.  Apart from fighting over which ice block they both want, the biggest problem my boys have is their hands get so cold from holding onto their ice blocks.

Anneliese Annan a very inspiring Mumpreneur, total babe and Boss at Emily Sprite, has the answer to our cold little hands dilemma.

Ice block holders!

They are very similar and possibly even inspired by beer coolers, ice block holders are smaller and funkier! Were designed right here in Brisbane, Australia.  And are available in ten fun, funky designs!

image

My boys and their cousins love their ice block holders! These were their Christmas presents last year and are being used again on a regular basis.

I love the new tropical design featuring a pink flamingo with the unicorn design my absolute favourite.  I’m still just a little girl at heart. Whilst the superhero and sword designs are clear winners amongst the boys.

I am a huge fan of recycling, so these re-usable ice block holders get a big tick of approval from me!

And for the Mums, Anneliese has recently released some very stylish wine bottle holders! Check out the designs on her website, link: Emily Sprite shop the perfect Christmas gift for that hard to buy for female in your life.

Out of the pure kindness in her heart, Anneliese has donated ten ice block holders for me to give to some lucky Motherhood and life’s little catastrophe readers!

To enter:

  1. like this post
  2. visit Emily Sprite website, link: Emily Sprite shop
  3. write me a comment below, telling me the name of the Ice Block Holder/s you would like to win for your child/children
  4. become a follower of my blog ‘Motherhood and life’s little catastrophes’
  5. reader must be an Australian resident

The winners will be drawn at random and will be contacted via email on Thursday, 17th November 2016 at midday. Goodluck everyone!

12 thoughts on “Keeping little fingers warm

  1. Oooh! I was just thinking about something similar to these the other day.. I LOVE the unicorn and super hero one!
    Love your blog Allie! 😍

    Like

  2. Oops I’ve commented on your cheesy beans post instead of this one- I’ll try to quote myself again “the icy pole holders are lovely, I like the idea of bulky tea towels being dedicated to their original purpose once more- the designs my girls would love are the flamingo and the unicorn” ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

