Sleepy heads

“A dream is a wish your heart makes when you’re fast asleep” – Cinderella

My favourite times with my boys would have to be either first thing in the morning or before I go to bed at night.

Most mornings, my little boys crawl into my bed for some sleepy cuddles. They roll in and snuggle up to me.  They still smell like sleep.  I kiss their soft little foreheads, feel their little arms wrapped around me. I simply enjoy the moment.  Before they are fully awake and alert. Before they start talking serious stuff or fighting and arguing with each other.

They tell me about the dreams they’ve had during the night.  We talk about what they’d like to do during the day.  It’s really lovely waking up to cuddles with my sweet little boys.

Before I go to bed at night I check on my boys, dreaming their heads off.

At least that’s what my 5 year old calls it.

I give them both a gentle kiss on the cheek.  Their skin is so soft. The feeling of my lips touching their soft skin is absolutely devine.  I let the feeling linger on my lips, within a few moments it fades away.  Until tomorrow night, when I get to kiss them while they are sleeping once more!

These are my favourite times of day.

I’ve been searching for a special quote that basically sums up what it’s like raising little boys.  This one is definitely the sweetest:

tractor-ride

I’ll be back in a fortnight with my next post!

Allie xo

2 thoughts on “Sleepy heads

Leave a Reply

