Recipe: Ninja Turtle Green Smoothie!

My little superheros aren’t all that keen on eating their greens.  My boys see green on their plates and push it a side.  The task of getting children to have their daily dose of vegetables is a struggle most parents are faced with on a daily basis.

Hiding the veggies in a smoothie seemed like a great way to achieve this goal. Although getting them to drink a green smoothie was a tough challenge.  In the end I adapted a recipe I like until my boys finally enjoyed drinking it.  To encourage them to taste it, I called it a ninja turtle green smoothie!

Half the task is getting them to try something new.  Relating the name back to one of their favourite superheros helped greatly, as my little one just flat out refuses to try new foods.  I also enlisted the help of his big brother to get him over the line.  Now he loves this smoothie and I’ve been making it a few times a week for them.

ninja-turtle-green-smoothie

Without further ado, here’s the link to my recipe:

ninja-turtle-green-smoothie-recipe

Feel free to print it out, it’s a word doc.

By the way, I’d love to hear from you!  If you or your children enjoyed my recipe, please give me some feedback.  Thank you.

Have a great weekend!

Allie xo

4 thoughts on “Recipe: Ninja Turtle Green Smoothie!

  1. Sounds yummy, I have to give it a whirl. I like the avo addition. I’d probably add some vanilla protein powder in there too.
    Go the green juice! We call ours the Incredible Hulk Juice. X

    Like

Leave a Reply

